The Day I Got My Backhandspring!!! 🤸🏾‍♀️🤸🏾‍♀️🤸🏾‍♀️🥇🥇🥇🥇

            The Day I Got My Backhandspring🤸🏾‍♀️🤸🏾‍♀️🤸🏾‍♀️

🥇🥇🥇

 

____________________________________________________________

Hi this is Annie from Mathgeek1+1. Today I will be talking about the day I Got my first Backhandspring. It was yesterday at gymnastics.  We had just got done running the track. We all worked on our Backhandsprings for the first time. At first the coaches spotted us. Then, we did it on our own. At first I started jumping off with one foot because I hesitated. Then I started jumping off with my feet together… the only problem was that I landed on my head a few dozens of times. Then I started landing on my knees and feet. But when I landed on me feet I was squatting down. But it still counts. The main point of a flip flop (Backhandspring or backflip.) is at least getting your feet down. It was crazy that day because 5 of my teammates got their flip flop including me. We were all so excited and we all congratulated each other. So now there are 9 people who know how to do a flip flop. Thanks for reading bye.

Quote of the day

“Sometimes when you fall or fail just laugh it off.”

Glossary

____________________________________________________________

Spot or spotted means that someone is physically helping you on what you are doing.

Flip Flop,Backhandspring means the same thing as a backflip.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *